top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNightShade

Dodge a Car

Yesterday, i tried this ride in Lake View Park, Islamabad. It was fun and full of excitement. Since this was my first time, so i guess i was sporting a bullseye to the other contestants, which were mostly kids. I must admit, i started the first clash of cars, lolz.


I hit my friends car intentionally once ... ok, twice ... fine ... bunch of times. Then the rest of the kids started doing the same, but with a slight alteration. They all started to hit my car, soon i was in the middle and my car was being hit from every angle.


In one particular car, there was an uncle sitting with his son, his facial expressions suggested that he was scared of all the craziness associated with the ride. But his son was having best time of his life. After a while when i was being crushed by bunch of kids, i stared at the same kid and gestured toward my friend who was laughing at me, BTW, ( so much 4 friendship hun ...). The kid got the hint, because in the next instant i hit my friends car from one side and the kid hit her from the other side at the same time. Best moment ever.


When the ride was over, my friend said, "Buddy, the point of this game was that you were supposed to dodge a car, not hit them intentionally". Then she she asked me, "Why were you not wearing your seat belt?". I told her that i was wearing one and she started laughing ... again BTW. She said "Buddy, if the way you were being thrown around in the car with a seat belt on, then imagine if you were not wearing it, the kids would have thrown you out of the damn arena".


Bottom line is, now my knee is blue , red and swelled because with every hit, it would bump with the steering wheel of the car. DAMN THOSE BRATS !!!

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Monsters that we refuse to acknowledge

we are always blabbing about monsters lurking in the shadows, but mostly at night times. Have we ever stopped to wonder, when have ever these imaginary monsters hurt us. The answer quite frankly is "n

True Love

From the book "forty rules of love" The quandary I find myself in reminds me of the story of Layla and Harun ar-Rashid, the famous Abbasid emperor. Upon hearing that a Bedouin poet named Qays had fall

Trauma and guilt

Many of us have been through some traumatic events in our lives. To others, we seem like any ordinary person, but to the survivors of the trauma, we are part of a tribe. I am sharing a story of a litt

bottom of page